ART: Tour of Britain – The Stages


Tour of Britain – The Stages

The Tour of Britain is almost upon us, due to start on Sunday 4th September from Scotland. This years tour has been designed as a sprinter friendly race with 7 out of 8 finishes ending in a sprint. It’s should be a good lead up to the World Championships, taking place in Doha, Qatar.

What better way to celebrate the Tour on our shores than to get some artwork to celebrate each stage. Stop by Cycling Souvenirs to pick up some spectacular images which reflect the beautiful and varied terrain of the 2016 route all from the perspective of ‘inside the peloton’.

Stage One: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-one/
Stage Two: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-two/
Stage Three: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-three/
Stage Four: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-four/
Stage Six: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-six/
Stage Seven: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-seven/
Stage Eight: http://cyclingsouvenirs.com/cycling-gifts/tour-of-britain-a2-art-print-stage-eight/

About the Artist:

Will Barras is an artist, illustrator and animation director living and working in London. He grew up in Birmingham and moved to Bristol to study graphic design. Will became one of a new crop of young artists working within Bristol’s world renowned street art scene.

This led to Will appearing in ‘Scrawl’ the book, and becoming a founding member of the Scrawl collective. ‘Scrawl’ originally published in 1999 was a seminal book documenting a new movement in street art, graphics and illustration. He was chosen as one of the original artists for the collective, noted for his representations of fluid movement, unique narrative driven composition and line work.

Posters are printed on Hahnemulhe Photorag 308gsm paper, sized A2 and are supplied rolled and unframed.

8-Tour-of-Britain-Art-Cycling-Gifts

Is this a good Cycling Gift?

Art makes for a great gift for any cycling mad friend of family member. You don’t have to worry about anything technical just pick the piece you think they’ll like the most.

Don’t Forget the frame!

A framed poster always looks

  • Product
  • Features
  • Photos

The Photo Album Company 42 x 59 cm A2 Photo Frame -...

Usually dispatched within 24 hours & Free shipping
Last update was in: October 24, 2017 9:00 pm

£18.33 £18.33

Buy this item
Amazon amazon.co.uk

Tags:

CyclingGifts.cc